in photos.

I’m going to just let these all speak for themselves. Christmas = ❤

Kyle helped Jovi write her letter to Santa.

....and Aven, in true Aven-ness, hung from the treadclimber handles.

These were supposed to be gingerbread MEN, but they sort of melted into gingerbread..round...things. So we just decorated them.

You can sort of see where the legs and arms and heads were supposed to be. Stupid new recipe. They tasted pretty good though!

I made these up for Jovi's preschool teachers. A Christmas plate, a tin full of those goodies in the last post and a "reindeer" washcloth with handmade soap inside (thanks, Pinterest!)

We made salt dough handprint ornaments for the grandparents. The girls painted and glittered them.

We went to the Christmas Eve service at our church.

After church, we drove around and looked at lights. The girls were super tired when we got home.

But they had enough energy to open one present! We've always opened 1 gift on Christmas Eve, but I borrowed the idea from my SIL to have that gift be new Christmas jammies. So they got those and new slippers.

love.

Daddy read two Chistmas stories...

We left out cookies and milk for Santa. In a Bailey's glass. hehe

Christmas morning --- Seeing what Santa left!

Jovi got a kid's camera.

Jovi loves to pretend to be a doctor, so Santa brought her a coat and stethoscope and all sorts of doctor-ish accessories.

I made Kyle wear pj bottoms from The Chistmas Story. Ralphie's face all over the lower half.. haha And there's Jovi's microphone on a stick she asked for.

We spent the morning at my parents' house, with my grandma and brother.

Aunt Carrie got them pillow pets!!

They were worn out from their big morning

We made mimosas with sliced strawberries. YUM.

Travis photo bombed.

cheers!

Then we headed to Kyle's parents' house for Round 3. The girls were dressed in their Christmas outfits; my mom said Aven looked like a Christmas ornament. haha

FIL's hand-carved nativity.

my little lady.

smiling at her reflection in the kitchen window.

 

so sweet!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to in photos.

  1. Sabrina says:

    What beautiful memories! LOVE!

  2. Christa says:

    What a fun-filled day! Beautiful pictures… totally captured the life, excitement and fun!

  3. Kendall says:

    Oh my gosh I LOVE all of them!!

    My favorite has to be the family picture; you guys are all so gorgeous!!! But the girls under the tree is pretty precious too.

    Beautiful pics, Jen 🙂

  4. Kristy says:

    I cant believe how big your kids have gotten! They are so cute!

  5. Kendra says:

    LOVE that family photo (I want one!) and I just might want that last one too. 🙂 You captured some great Christmas moments!!! love you! 🙂

  6. Jenny says:

    wow Jen, you look great! You all do, of course =0) Excellent pics, we enjoyed them! You know, 2016 Christmas is going to be in Montana 😉 haha can’t wait to see you again!

  7. So many CUTE pictures! I loved them all. I had some favorites, which I was trying to mentally hang onto so I could comment about them. But now that I’m here in the comments box, all I can think of is this: I wish our family had mimosas on Christmas morning, too. But I think the family picture is my favorite – you are lovely.

Leave a Reply

