he romances me.

For the past several weeks I have not worn a wedding ring because my current does not fit me. Too big. Keeps slipping off and around my finger when I’m trying to type. Super annoying. My original is still a bit small (size 6!)

So I told Kyle about my little problem and he was all nonchalant (as men notoriously are) and then I was all “well I guess we just won’t be married again until I am skinny enough to wear my original ring…. SIIIIIIGGHHHHHHH.”

I even linked him to a ring I want — a very affordable transition ring. And by “affordable” I mean “less than we pay monthly for satellite television.” I have a birthday coming up in a week. JUST SAYING.

And our IM a little while ago:

me:  are we going to be married again soon? just wondering. ;)
Kyle:  my love for you is expressed by more than material things…
me:  haha
Yeah but I want a ring anyways.
that was a good try though!
you get points for effort. and like.. romance or something.
Kyle:  I was thinking of making you one…out of locks of our hair and a shiny rock
from our driveway

I mean.. who could resist those magical words?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to he romances me.

  1. Christa says:

    My wedding ring doesn’t fit either… but I’m working on losing some weight… I like the thought of a transition ring… hum….

  2. michelle says:

    hahaha! 😉 oh, kyle…

  3. Kendra says:

    i would love just to see how he would concoct a ring with hair and rocks….DO IT KYLE!! 🙂

  4. Christa says:

    Thanks, Jen… totally checking out that link!

  5. Sabrina says:

    Hey! I have the one from that link that shows the lab created sapphire surrounded by “diamonds.” Love those rings! And I like the idea of a transition ring! That is really neat! But to the topic of your blog too….so sweet!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

