time passed.

We were looking through photo albums the other night and one thing that struck us was how young we looked when we got married. I mean we were young — only 19 and 20 — but you know how you never feel the way you look? I didn’t feel young. I felt 20 going on 30, really.. Ready for the huge commitment of marriage. Ready to spend my life with my best friend. Ready to build a family and a partnership. And now that I’m 30 I certainly don’t feel it. I suppose that’s the reality for everyone though. Is there ever a time in life when one feels as old or young as one really is?

Anyway. It’s neat to see the changes in us over the years.

wedding day - Sept. 1, 2001

Fifth anniversary, Crescent City, CA/ Gold Beach, OR. September 2006

Tenth anniversary, our house post-date night. September 1, 2011

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to time passed.

  1. Christa says:

    Wow… Happy 10 year anniversary! I loved the 10 year mark… so much history has been made in those years… congrats to you both… you love amazingly beautiful in each of those 3 pics!

  2. congratulations! ten years!!

  3. Kendra says:

    simply beautiful….nuff said. 🙂 love you!!!!!!!!!

  4. Jessica Armstrong Lasa says:

    Beautiful pictures! You are such a genius photographer!

    • Jessica Armstrong Lasa says:

      duh, you probably didn’t take pictures of urself but they ARE beautiful pictures. HAHAHA! AND you are an awesome photographer. (yah, I feel really smart now!) Congrats on the blessed years!

      • haha! Well we took the second and third ones ourselves but I’m not sure if that qualifies since I couldn’t see what I was taking a photo of! 🙂 Thanks though! I really enjoy photography. I wish I had more time to devote to it!

  5. Heather H. says:

    10 years looks good on you guys! A lot of life has been lived in those ten years and you wear it well. Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

