Laaaaame

I totally remembered why I never use YouTube when I’m at home. Because it takes for-freaking-EVER to upload/download anything. Last night I took a super cute video of the girls dancing to one of my brother’s band’s (sister’s uncle’s cousin’s half-brother’s aunt etc) songs and the video was like 4 minutes long, tops. I don’t know if it’s because it’s an HD video (taken on my DSLR) or what, but I started uploading it last night around 8? I think? and it was all 965 minutes remaining! FAIL! I was like what are you even talking about, youtube? and it was all YOU WILL SIT HERE FOREVER WAITING! and I was like whatevs… I’m going to watch NCIS re-runs.

So I did.

And when I got up this morning to post the video (stupidly thinking it had to be done!), it was only EIGHTY NINE PERCENT DONE. After almost 12 hours!!! And even now, as I sit here typing this, it is 12:11 p.m. and there are still two percents to go until it’s uploaded and it’ll take approximately 22 more minutes. WHAT IS HAPPENING??? Why is my youtube so lame? Is it because it’s HD? My internet connection is cousins with a sloth? (sloth(s?) are super cute by the way, and some people have them as pets! I would like a sloth. Mostly because I could just go around all day saying sloth. It almotht thoundth like a lithp). Wait what was I talking about?

Ugh. Nine more minutes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Laaaaame

  1. Kendra says:

    Soooo…it did finally upload for me to watch it. Simply full of cuteness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

